a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Pumpkin Carving...

With Jack being a little bit older now, I was so excited to carve pumpkins this year!! I chose a huge one to carve, I really like the tall thin ones. Jack and Daddy chose a smaller round one.

I typically go with a generic 'Jack-o-lantern' face, usually a happy one, whereas my husband likes to do something a bit fancier (showoff!!)

I jumped right in and cut the top off of mine, and was so excited to show Jack how fun it is to stick your hands in and squish them in all of the goop and seeds. I figured that he would love to do it...but I was very wrong. He said, "I'm not sticking my hands in that!" Well, so much for that plan!

Either way, we had fun designing faces for them and Jack was so excited when we put a candle in them to 'light them up'!

If you'd like to check out just how big my pumpkin is see it here!


My finished pumpkin!

Daddy & Jacks pirate pumpkin!!

Again, it's really tough for me to comment on weekends, but I do at least take a look! Have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.