Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

The KISS Principle

Another fine morning, but with the rain forecast to come in this afternoon it was an early(ish) start to make the best of the day. Btw whose idea was it to put the clocks back so's we lose an hours daylight in the afternoon - I've simply decided to say on BST - it works for me.

We got some good shots of our local Waxwing flock and a nice Redwing, but my unconformist mood has extended to my composition of the photo today. Firstly I was drawn to the fact that the golf course was flooded, the large pools in the fairways had definite blip potential. Secondly these pools had some fantastic still reflections in them, even more blip potential. Thirdly the lovely yellowing autumn shades of the fir looked great in the sunshine. So having an eye for a bargain, here you have three for the price of one, completely ignoring the advice to Keep It Simple, Stupid.

View in Large before calling me stupid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.