Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

A Record Day

A record day for two reasons:

1) My Mother-in-law heard that today's temperature was the highest that it has been here since 1908. I think we reached almost 70 and it is November. Unheard of. We are usually soaked with scattered showers at this point in the year.

2) We laid down our hard wood floor in the kitchen and part way into our family room.....in one day. Thanks to my husband for somehow knowing how to be a contractor, carpenter, plumber, electrician, dry waller, etc., etc. I don't know how he does it, but he does and his work is amazing. A perfectionist who pays close attention to detail. And it shows. And thanks to my Father-in-law for the help today. And my Mother-in-law for helping with the kids. We worked really really hard today. I even ran the chop saw for part of the day. I told my husband that I failed 'measurement' in wood shop class when I was in middle school but I aced safety and having a positive attitude even when I always cut my wood too short. Don't worry, I always got an A, my Dad was my teacher. So we all worked our bunsies off today and right now, we are worn out.

Tomorrow will be a play at the park day for the kids and I. We all need to get out and run and enjoy this gorgeous day with our friends. My husband and his Dad will switch out our window and then guess what people......WE. WILL. BE. DONE. WITH. ALL. OF. THIS. LABOR. All we will have to do is continue cooking like campers while we wait for the kitchen cabinets/counter tops to arrive. We are almost there. It's been a grueling month but we have pressed on and the end is so near we can smell it!

This tree was so gorgeous today as I walked to our mailbox, I had to go back to the house for my camera. The colors of the leaves with a bright blue sky in the background.....it was a magical little moment of vibrant color for me. Tomorrow, oh tomorrow, I will bask in conversation and laughter and a bit of exercise with a few of my best friends and all of our kids. Supposed to be another record day tomorrow. Booyah baby! BOO-YAH!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.