Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Daughter Date

A little 'daughter date' today with my two (almost three year old). We ran a few errands while my son was at preschool. The first errand was for party favors and decorations for our daughter's birthday. DORA is the theme and she had a blast filling our cart with Dora plates, Dora napkins, Dora invitations, a Dora tablecloth and most importantly, a princess party hat. She picked it out. "Peeze Mommy?" Of course, how could I resist.

I promised her a chocolate milk after all of our errands were done. And she reminded me of that promise the whole way. So we both sat down and enjoyed a little chocolate milk treat. She is such a sweet darling little girl and has a bright little twinkle in each eye. I love the one on one time that we have together several mornings a week. It's time that is just for us. And since she is such a little chit chatter now, errands are quite entertaining.

I really liked the light coming in from the window and when my daughter grabbed my hand with her tiny little hands, I knew that I wanted this image for my blip.

***Oh and I've backblipped the last couple of days.......and I've been terrible about commenting lately as well. Sorry to my fave blippers and sorry to my blip readers for being a few days behind. I hear about it when I fall back on my blips. But I love it! Thanks ya'll for caring so much!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.