Lali's World

By Lali

A colour project - Orange

Ok, here's my new colour, orange!

Slightly a bit more exciting than yellow, you might agree, at least it seems to have a bigger presence, sort of more personality.

Same as yellow, orange is normally used to draw your attention to something; however it is used slightly more often than yellow to make something pretty, or so I think, anyway.

So orange brings to my mind Spanish butane gas containers, security vests, oranges (of course), a light indicating a free cab (in Scotland), pumpkins, nectarines, carrots, fire flames, sunbed tans, fake tans and...

...Scotland, of course! If you think about it, in Scotland you find people with red hair (which is actually bright orange), ginger highland cows, IRN BRU and whisky (although a bit more amber colour I would say). So yes!

Today I was enjoying a couple of drams after work, when I decided to take this picture. The dram on the picture is Aberlour A'bunadh (one of my favourites). I also enjoyed a dram of the wonderful Flora & Fauna Benrinnes. Good times!

Feeling much much better today. Whisky is definitely good for you!

I think I'll have a very good sleep tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.