Moments

By togrrrl

The end of the season

Yikes! Snow is predicted for tomorrow. Every last flower seems so precious. I won't be seeing them again for a few months. So cliched as it seems to be, I'm still taking pictures of them.

So big news. Today was International Project Management Day. Wow. Whoohoo! That's my job. I still can't believe I do this for a living. I actually seem to be fairly good at it and enjoy parts of it.

For many years I kept at it because of a) Lack of confidence that I could do anything else, b) dogged determination to succeed at something that didn't come naturally and was hard for me - i.e., survival in the corporate world and c) wanting to have a job title that people would understand. Now I'm just glad that I have a job where by and large I don't have to work too hard or too long, a job that is mildly engaging but doesn't prevent me from doing the things that are really important to me like family, friends, photography and birding.

We got taken out for a drink after work to celebrate. My joke is that anyone who does this job has to drink a lot. It was fun actually, I'm beginning to enjoy my coworkers again after a long break from the social round.

But it still feels strange that I ended up in a place like this!

So....it's very late. Sorry. Comments tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.