Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Day of the Triffid

Oh dear, I seem to be falling into a pattern - when in doubt, Blip a flower. Which is completely ridiculous as I know absolutely nothing about flowers or plants (not even the names most of the time). In fact it's a standing joke in my family that if you want to kill a plant, give it to me, it'll be dead in no time.

Didn't have much of a choice today as I saw nothing that I wanted to snap except a couple of flowers. Most of the others of whatever this one is, are withered or gone but there are still just a few in full bloom and I love the subtle colour of the petals and the triffid like stamen.

I hope I find something more interesting tomorrow and the next day, the day after that, the day...................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.