FortyTwo

By 42

ZX

668 views and 90 comments for yesterday as I type this - wow.

Let me just start by saying a massive thank you for all your comments on yesterdays blip - my 100th. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks again for all your comments, support & banter :-)

Its been a big week, with the blipblog roundup, Mrs42 and my anniversary and then my 100th.

No idea how to top that ... but then its a long way to 200! Onwards blippers.


- - - - -

I wanted to blip my Kempston Joystick so that I could regale you with stories of waggling my joystick so hard that it nearly broke (playing Daley Thomson's Decathlon of course).

But my joystick is missing ... so you'll have to do with a shot of my original rubber keyed 48K ZX Spectrum. A brilliant piece of design that cost almost £200 new in the 80's. I loved it and all the great games - too many to mention, but my fave's were Attic Attack, Jet Set Willy, Doomdark's Revenge and not to forget Skooldaze.

I've even got some of the original tapes and a tape machine still. I might try and boot it up, even though I can get an emulator for my PC. Its that noise - the game loading noise.

Man, this is so definitely old school to me.

- - - - -

LOTD: Maad[nz]'s sky and lamppost blip is really full of atmosphere and a great composition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.