Nemo 19


<back blip/>

Today I completed my training with a dive to 45m for 20 minutes at the blue hole, followed by appropriate decompression time of course! It was interesting to see the arch, and I'm glad I did the course but I'm glad it's over too - it was hard work.

This evening we went to the "Nemo" restaurant with some of the folk we're diving with for some dinner and a Sakara (the local brew) or too. Many of the restaurants in Dahab have changed a lot since we started coming here 5 years ago, but Nemo still has the trademark water bottle-filled-with-sand-candle-holder!

Note the centrepiece of our dessert is a banana skin with a candle in it, and main courses come with a candle in a bit of onion. Lots of candles in inventive containers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.