Refurbishment

MrsCyclops is refurbishing herself. Which is good. I love the smell of nail polish!

I gave a talk at lunchtime today, having been asked to do it at short notice last night. I really don't like having to speak in public when I don't really understand the context, who the audience is, haven't had time to do my research and haven't had time to rehearse properly so I need to keep referring to my notes. Still, I think it went about as well as can be expected under the circumstances. So I'll call it a win.

Oh, and MrsCyclops isn't the only one in need of refurbishment. In other news, the electric window on my car is now not working, and I need to get the car serviced. Oh, and my spare computer broke down and needs a new power supply. Plus the heating is doing something a little strange. Oh, and I'm sponsoring an event next week that needs some work, and I seem to have agreed to write a guest blog post for someone for next week. Plenty to do...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.