Lali's World

By Lali

a colour project - Turquoise

Had to get up early this morning to go to the dentist, and then I had an hour to kill before I started work.

Fortunately, my dentist's surgery is near the lovely Morningside area of Edinburgh and the weather was amazing this morning, so I decided to go for a stroll and have a wee look at the shops.

Turquoise was the colour for today, one of my favourite colours, by the way. I still keep a gold bracelet with little turquoises I was given as a child with my name on it. One of my dearest treasures.

I find turquoise a very difficult colour to capture on camera (especially mine, which is not very good), but I managed to get the colour effect on these tiny flowers I saw in a flower shop while I was waiting for the bus to go to work. I thought they were really pretty.

Very quiet and relaxed day at work today, and on holiday in a couple of days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.