If I weren't carrying my camera...

I enjoyed a delightful two hours hiking around the Holden Arboretum this morning and came home with a collection of lovely fall landscapes. I knew that I had at least five or six potential blips wrapped up in my trusty D90. As we pulled into the post office parking lot on our way home to pick up the mail, my blip plans did a 360 degree turnabout: from the beauty of nature in the Arboretum to the quirkiness of human nature.

The young man pictured here, Domenic by name, had, as you can see, chosen an unusual place to practice his guitar. Because I had my camera with me (like a good blipper) and because I've become much more adept at asking strangers to pose for said camera, I got the blip. When I asked if I could take his picture, he just smiled, so I quickly blipped this picture for my series of "things I wouldn't notice if I weren't carrying a camera." How's that for serendipity?

Almost forgot...if you really want to see some fall pictures from the Arboretum, they start here. If you enjoy nature photography, take a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.