a town called E.

By Eej

I can and I will


Determined to have a wonderful weekend I was not phased at all when I stepped into the shower this morning and noticed we had no hot water. When the Beloved couldn't fix the thing I laughed a hearty 'haha' in the general direction of the universe and stuck out my tongue. When I realised it could be days before I could take a warm shower again, I shrugged nonchalantly and remarked that warm showers are overrated anyway.
Am I lying through my teeth about me chin-upness?
Hell yeah!

But we still went out for a drive to find me the lonely tree I had wanted to take photos of months ago. And it was oodles of fun. I laughed when the Beloved was nibbled on by a pony with bad teeth, I laughed when I realised the moo-cows I was making friends with were fierce looking bulls who, quite literally, pooped at my presence.

And I really laughed when we found out that Whirlpool will overnight us the parts we need to fix the waterheater as soon as they can. For free.

I totally rule the Determination department :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.