MallyC

By MallyC

Naked Innocence (geranium 'maderense')

A meander through the cleared front garden this morning revealed lots of blip opportunities that I had been unable to get at before now - foxgloves, aquilegias, rhododendrons, hosta leaves, calla lily, and of course geranium 'maderense'.

The landscaper due to arrive and a pressing urgency to get the car out of the driveway to make way for his hilux and trailer meant that I was in a bit of a hurry when I saw todays blip.

One of those moments that you want to spend time on but have none so aim and fire and forget.............until loaded onto my laptop and there and behold was this little cracker jack ( or rather catherine wheel). It does remind me of a fireworks cracker that I favoured as a child.

For me there is also something innocent about this image......maybe it is simply the idea of being striped naked and still glorious!!!!!!!!!

Hope you like what I see.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.