Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Blip Journals #17 Sox

From the blip, it won't come as a surprise that I've linked to Sox's Journal today. And what a day I happened to choose! I really love the effect ceated, just my sort of thing - take a look! I must say, it must be awful over there in NZ with all the tremors still being felt after the earthquake and the widespread damage.

So, the socks! I needed to buy some card ready for doing my Christmas Cards and as I take The Mother out on Wednesday I thought it would be a nice treat for her to go to a "Discovery Centre" on the way home. What she discovered was that an outdoor clothing shop had opened and her curiosity demanded that we look at all the fleeces, padded jackets, hats, etc, etc .... She saw some things she liked, not for an ascent of Everest or even Helvelyn but for a comfortable day in her lounge, it is, after all, a mere 71 degrees F in there!

What I discovered was some really, really cosy socks. My feet need them every night, winter or summer. I guess I take after my mother!

I've got them on now and it's WELL past my bedtime, so off I go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.