MallyC

By MallyC

Foxglove

Another wet but warm day. If I didn't know better I could swear I was living in the tropics!! It is forecast to be cold tomorrow so I should probably bite my tongue......

As always the day has flitted by, filled with the necessaries of life and a few moments here and there of quiet delight.

Watched three young hedge sparrows (dunnocks) having a dust bath, listened to the evening chorus of resident blackbirds, laughed at Robbie as he endeavoured to get just one more titbit from Mum at tea time even though he had ha his own chicken, salad and chips!!

Foxgloves coming into their own in the garden. Most of them are self-seeded and providing a great assortment of colours this year. Waiting for that shot of bumble bee bumbling inside a foxglove trumpet......:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.