a town called E.

By Eej

It wouldn't be ...


... a real journal if I didn't say something about how bleh I felt most of the day. That I contemplated going to bed as soon as I got home and stay there for as long as possible. That I'm scared about the future. And that I really, REALLY don't like my job.

But it would also not be a real journal if I didn't say how I miraculously started feeling better around 2. And by 3, when I left work, I was doing MUCH better. So shopping was not horrible! Even if the Beloved pretended I was playing grab-ass by walking backwards into me and then saying: "Stop it!" Silly boy.
We made the Hatchery with plenty of time for me to get settled for the sunset. I saw a musk rat swim into its nest. Saw ducks flying over, saw the full moon, froze my extremities off. It was wonderful. Not as spectacular as last week, but you know, that was just fine with me.

"Life's too short to worry
Life's too long to wait
Too short not to love everybody
Life's too long to hate"

(Todd Snider)


Enjoy the weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.