Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Gee

Bit of a cheat this blip - photo of a photo that wasn't even mine in the first place (thanks Mike), but I was there, so not a total cheat.

Meet Gee. We used to work together. Then we met up again at the reunion. Unfortunately a few weeks later they made her redundant. I'd been trying to recruit this lovely lady into blipworld, without any success and with her new found spare time she's taken a different route and set up her own photography website.

Have a look and leave a comment on her site.

In Gee's own words:

Welcome to Oceans and Hills, my nature photography website.

When you take a photo, you stop the clock. In a fraction of a second, you capture a moment which can last for ever. With the camera angle you can frame that moment and show exactly what and how you saw it. These are just some of the reasons why I love photography. This website gives me an opportunity to share my moments with you.

Being able to enter the underwater world with my camera is just an amazing adventure for me. Capturing images here is tricky but there is so much to see, I take every opportunity I get.

Natural environment on land is my next favourite subject for photography. Each season brings it's unique creations of buds, plants, flowers and wildlife. Whenever I'm out I always look around me and use my camera to frame pictures of any wonderful sights I find.

I hope you enjoy your visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.