Precipitation

His Lordship and I are considering building an ark. That would seem the sensible thing to do after three days unremitting rain.
We will have to consider carefully who we invite to join us. Apart from 2 doves, it will be mainly friends who get the invite, strictly no animals as they wouldn't be house ark trained.

We had a entertaining time with my friend of many talents and new bus pass, last night.
Another friend had given her a larger than life cardboard cut out of Harrison Ford who she has purported to have admired many years ago. It should be interesting to know what she does with him. Perhaps he will be the spectre at the feast on my Monday visits. At any rate he will stand tall with his gun at shoulder level and taking aim.

His Lordship got rather excited at the thought that he could perhaps have the same sort of thing in the shape of Marilyn Monroe or Jane Fonda..... or both.
I feel that's a bit insensitive considering he has me...... a girl woman of real flesh and blood although somewhat lacking in the correct proportions.
Perhaps that's the problem.

I'm now going to paddle my canoe through the puddles in the Meadows to take tea with my friend and Harrison Ford. I'm quite excited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.