Today's the day

By sheilwill

Sunrise

Today's the day ...................... to watch the sun rise

This is the first time I have blipped a sunrise. This will come as no surprise to those that know me well. I'm not what you might call an 'up with the larks' sort of person. Mind you - I'm not all that great at the other end of the day either. I think I reach my peak at about 11.00 a.m. - so you've got to be quite quick to catch me at my best!

Of course, I'm greatly helped at this time of the year because sunrise doesn't happen round here until after eight - so there's more of a fighting chance that I will catch it.

So here it is - possibly for the one and only time (from my journal at least!) - early morning sunrise over the Gateway to the Lakes ...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.