Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Snow?

We've been waiting for snow all day. We waited for snow yesterday. The news said to look for snow between 1pm and 4pm today. It is 4:35pm. No snow. But as much as I LOVE snow, I'm kinda hoping that it doesn't fall yet. We have a road trip that we are gearing up for for the Thanksgiving holiday and I don't want snow or ice to be an issue for any of us. I'm hoping that everyone can get over safely so that we can chat, play, lounge, and eat together. And games, I'm thinking we should play some games this year. Scattergories. I am very gifted when it comes to Scattergories.

I thought I might get a 'snow' photo today but had to settle for a rain soaked flower. Poor little thing is so droopy and is just barely hanging on. There are just a few of these flowers left in the neighbor's yard. Luckily, they don't mind at all when I cross into their yard to photograph things. They have the most beautiful flowers always. I should blow up one of their flowers and frame it for them for Christmas. Especially since the other night, when it was cold and raining out, I saw my neighbor stop his car, get out and drag our garbage container up our driveway for us. I mean seriously, how nice is that?! We have wonderful neighbors. And that is a pure blessing!

Maybe I'll have a snow blip tomorrow....

Backblips....because I got bliplazy.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.