Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Snow.

My kids have been running to the window every morning for a week, looking for.......snow. And today, by the sound of their shrieks and laughter, I knew that we definitely had some snow. It was more like a dusting but the kids didn't seem to notice. In their minds, the street looked like a winter wonderland.

At around 9, we got a call from my Mom and she took turns telling the kids about the snow that they got today. Snow at the coast? Almost unheard of. They sent us several pictures of the snow surrounding the lake and it was such a beautiful sight. Talk about a blipper's wonderland......

Today was a good day for so many reasons. The kids did a lot of art together, I was able to get some good organizing done, we had some good laughs, I got a good book at the library and we had a delightful dinner with my inlaws. Thanks to my mom-in-law for the delicious meal. She is just so incredibly thoughtful all the time!

And today had its frustrations as well......should I mention them? I feel I must.

The ice froze my car door handle. We sat in the car in the driveway for almost 40 minutes while I tried to figure out why the door wouldn't shut. The kids were bundled up in their coats and we had the heat going so that was good but I was in silent frustration. Silent but oooohhhh so annoyed. I was relieved when I fixed it but then the silent frustration returned when the little lock knob broke and fell down inside of the car door. Aaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh. Why?!!!

Then, after our delightful dinner, I unloaded the groceries from the car and got the kids inside and out of their coats and then.....I couldn't find the keys. Anywhere. I needed to lock the car. Silent frustration. 20 minutes later, after searching outside, inside, all around the driveway, even looking in places where I knew they couldn't be.....I found the keys in one of the grocery bags. Aaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh.

I don't usually write about the little frustrating parts of the day but today, I can't deny them. Because I am finally sitting on the couch and feeling like I can start to relax and unwind from the "silent frustrations" that occurred within a couple of hours of one another. Some days are just like this.

Oh my gosh, now my cable just went off........seriously!?!!!!

~Later blips and blipettes~


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.