The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Blue Tit

After yesterday's blip charting the decline of the House Sparrow, I thought I would get something more familiar today.

The Blue Tit is the commonest bird in all the gardens in the UK. It's also doing quite well, although the BTO did put out a warning against complacency. There has been a drop in numbers that past couple of years, due to people putting out more and more seed feeders, and forgetting to put out fatty foods, or fat sticks/cakes. With a change in the UK weather heading our way this weekend, I have noticed the birds are one step ahead of the game, and the various tits that frequent my garden have been pulverising the fat sticks/cakes/balls all afternoon!

I took this photo early this morning. I was hoping to get a shot of the woodpecker close up, as he has visited the garden on several occasions today, but lucked out.

I began to wonder where all the birds had gone after about fifteen minutes, when I stuck my head out the hide door, the cat that frequents my garden, was hiding just outside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.