Today's the day

By sheilwill

The white stuff

Today's the day ......................... to wake up to snow

If you are the kind of person who loves snow and for whom a skiing holiday is the highlight of your year - look away now because you're not going to like it when I tell you that .............

I HATE SNOW - with a passion! When I pulled back the bedroom curtains this morning, this is what I saw and my first words were "Oh no .......?!". You see, I don't see the pretty white stuff - I see treacherous roads and pavements, broken bones and days of miserably trying to do ordinary things that are suddenly made a million times harder.

Ask my family and close friends and they will tell you I am a right misery when there's snow about. It possibly has something to do with a little accident I had once on Ben Mhor Coigach in the far north west of Scotland - but there's no getting away from it - if I were an animal, I would be one that hibernated.

Yes - a nice red squirrel - that would be me .............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.