Resting On The Snow ...

I woke quite early this morning so I decided to take my telescope outside and have a look at the Moon and Venus, they both looked amazing, I spent a good hour outside looking at them both and only just started to feel the cold towards the end.



Kieran is going to the Lake District tomorrow morning with the Uniform Services Course that he is on they are staying over night on the hills, I hope he takes lots of warm clothing and food ( he will if I get my way) I will miss him lots but he will have a great time I am sure and he iwill be back home in the warm home again on Tuesday.




Eric and I went for a little walk near where we live just before lunch time to get a little fresh air and for me to get a few images of the snow, I spotted this cute little mouse scampering around some leaves with snow on them , I wish I had my 300mm lens on as he just sat there long enough to get a few images but silly me only had my macro lens on.





I HAVE SOME REALLY GOOD NEWS TODAY ...


Can you remember me telling you all a year or so back that Eric lost his wedding ring and we were totally distraught well last night I asked Eric to scrape the last of the coal from the bunker before ordering some more coal, when he brought the bucket of coal in he said "Tracey look what I have found" with the biggest grin on his face ... it was his lost wedding ring all covered in coal dust, we were both amazed( actually I cried) how amazing is that.

It has been there all that time, I iften helped Eric tidy the garden and I always looked for it hoping for a miracle and now the miracle has come true.

I am so chuffed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.