Clean Mirrors and everything else

Today, our cleaning lady returned after a nearly 3 year absence. After I started working mostly from home, it seemed so frivolous to pay someone to clean the house. But as my hands have worsened, I have had to reserve moving my hands for the basic necessities (work) and occasionally some fun (eg catching up on my blips). Cleaning the house is now rarely an option for my hands. James is doing his best. But I have come to realize that a clean house is essential for my mental health and healing at this point, and that is more than I can ask James to do. It took her 5 hours, but the house looks immensely better. We have guests arriving tomorrow and I am content that we are welcoming them in to a clean house. She will be back every other week. I will gladly economize elsewhere to make sure we can afford her visits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.