Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

It Snowed

Actually it did more than just snow, we've had thunder and lightning too, so no getting away from it today - it had to be a snow scene. Didn't even think I'd set foot outside today so took a couple of shots from the back bedroom window. Really hope those guys clearing off their car didn't have to go too far. It's not going to be much fun for those that have to drive to (or for) work tomorrow.

Anyway a day for coffee and sorting out my photos. As promised in A Grand Day Out I've started using my blipfolio and posted the best bird pictures of that day there. Haven't worked out how to link to them yet, but I've now got a "view blipfolio" link at the bottom of the screen - have a look.

Caught CanCarrier's blip of Calton Hill in the snow and tales of descending Arthur's Seat on a card board box folded flat inside a heavy duty plastic bag - the woman is obviously a complete nutter, but it shamed me into making the effort to brave the elements.

Dressed in full winter mountain gear I had a wee wander round the North Inch. Quite tough going in the deep snow, took a few photos, but the light was so flat and the skies so monotone grey I've stuck with the earlier shot, but now I can sit back and watch Federer v Nadal with a clear conscience - thanks for that Ms C.

PS Valerie became a Granny yesterday - welcome to the world Eva and congratulations to Kate and Graeme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.