a town called E.

By Eej

Boomerang gull

We woke up in an orange room. I opened the curtain and saw the sky flaming all around. Beautiful. So, naturally, I grabbed the camera and ran outside. And quickly back in when I realised I wasn't wearing a whole lot. Yikes. But what a lovely way to start the day!
And then I went back to bed :)

Because winter can hit us with full force any second now we decided to enjoy this snow-free sunday and head out to Van Buren State Park, on the Lake Michigan coast. It was cold, but not so cold that we couldn't walk on the beach for a while. And climb a dune. And then sit down while someone else went aaaaalll the way up ;)

If you look closely, right above the water on the left side you can just make out a tiny red dot which is the South Haven lighthouse I Blipped in a recent storm. It looks ridiculously far away, but it's the same town. Weird.


I'm making lentil soup right now and looking forward to a nice snuggly evening on the couch.


Reject.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.