Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Blip 600 : Winter in Maxwell Park, Glasgow

I decided to visit one of my favourite haunts for this special entry. Even though it was snowing in flurries, the sun was shining. I really like this walk through the park from St Andrew's Drive to Maxwell Park Station, and under snow it really looked good today.

The lady with the red collar, pulling her shopping trolley, told me she was sorry she had forgotten her camera. Another passer-by made encouraging comments as I searched for my blip, sometimes almost knee deep in drifted snow. It is interesting how photography is somehow more acceptable in such weather conditions.

Snow related headlines today :-
1. The full closure of the Forth Road Bridge. A first I think.
2. The last minute 8.26 am announcement of the closure of all the Glasgow Schools.
Very surprised at both, which caused a lot chaos and stress.

Highlights over the last hundred days have to be my visit to Germany and the T189 OU course.

My sights are now fixed on getting to 730 without a break for my next red balloon. Off I go .....

F

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.