Trial and Error

By DawnC

Snow Joking Matter...

...that I had to go to work today because the trains were running (albeit late) while everyone else had a Snow Day :o(.

I took this shot of the garden before I left this morning, whilst wearing a bath robe and a towel round my head, which I'm sure was very fetching. Unusually, I also had two other shots that I liked just as much so I'm going to put them in my Blipfolio for good measure.

It's safe to say we were a bit surprised by the amount of snow that fell overnight. Son 1 (by 2 minutes) was still recovering from his stomach bug today and so had to enjoy the snow from indoors with his dad who worked from home; Son 2 got to play outside all day wearing my furry (not real) hat and some blue latex gloves (waterproof!); Basil & Polly wouldn't go out when they realised the snow was as tall as them so Son 2 cleared a path specially for them and they can now go into the garden and relieve themselves if nothing else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.