The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Watch out it's Spikey.

I wonder what you think this is.

All I will say is, it's not a CND symbol with attitude.

By the way, if anyone is stuck for a Xmas pressie what about this?


A bit of a difficult day today.

Ally and I shovelled and scraped a few tons of the lovely white ShYtfuFFe.
Down at Parental abode X2.

Found out my Parents', 4 times a day Carers have not been in for 4 days and their cleaner had not shown face for their twice weekly redout.

To say I am angry that they have allowed my folks house and care to go down hill so badly, is an understatement. On Monday they were asked, as the weather was so bad, could they manage on their own? When stoically my Dad said yes.........that was the last they saw of them. A fact that I was blissfully unaware of until I arrived for a visit.

Boom!
Sorry, rant over, (for now).

Stopped off on the way home for a spot of dinner to calm down with my other half.
Thanks Ally, the G+T did the trick.



PS, news from Edinburgh. Avalanche warnings on Arthurs seat..........crazy weather.



NTS 6

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.