Tilly, Tilly, Tilly the half of a dog.

This is what Tilly hears sung to her by Mr H. Only half a dog, because she's not fully grown, no other reason.

For those expecting a blip from the Ashes, sorry, no such luck. Wild horses wouldn't drag me to the Oval. On top of that I had pleasure of being stuck on the bus trying to get through the city when ALL cricket supporters came out of the Oval. I haven't seen so many Englishmen for nearly two years. There were a few interesting specimens: shirtless with the flag wrapped around the shoulders, a couple dressed as knights (full outfit, in 32C), lots of big, white sombreros with England written on them. I just hope they slapped on lots of sun-cream on those white limbs, because the weather is suddenly very summery.

35C and full sun forecast for tomorrow. We'll see how the team will cope in these conditions. Lots of cucumber sandwiches and tea breaks, I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.