It doesn't look like an emergency blip. It is. It is hot. And this not so little guy has been sitting on the wall for the last 3 days. He is not going anywhere, we are not coming too close to him. Our family has just expanded.

I haven't seen him eat anything yet. He has been sitting there all the time, so I suppose not much energy was spent. I felt like feeding him the two flies I killed today, but was to frightened to come near. Instead I bought two of 3-pack Mortein insect bombs. You just set this can off and leave the house for 2 hours, then air each room for half an hour and all creepy crawlies are dead. Hoover up, sweep up, it is all safe. Nothing waiting behind the curtain. Or on the wall.

I love nature. Really, really I do.

PS
The above photo shows why I need a couple more lenses in my arsenal.

PS2
I forgot to mention that the spider is about 10cm long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.