La Tourbillon de la Vie

By ornatewobbegong

Sangria?

Having the most wonderful lunch with Hannah in Exeter. It's absolutely pouring with rain and I have very cleverly managed to come out wearing very thin silken ballet pumps with jeans that are slightly too long. It has given me a fantastic excuse to indulge in a little pre-Christmas self-spending and I've managed to find a really nice pair of grown-up boots from Monsoon. Anyway, sitting at the table, I found myself reminiscing about my traditional childhood meals shared with my father on the fortnightly visits I had with him during the earlier stages of divorce and settling etc. We'd always go to the same little Italian, complete with heavily waxed bottle of wine/candle holder, which I'd inevitably be told 'not to pick at', and my dad and I would have competitions to see how smooth we could make the powdered parmezan cheese! So yes, that is why I have included this under the 'tradition' assignment and that is my story for the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.