La Tourbillon de la Vie

By ornatewobbegong

A good old 'blip' down memory lane...

I couldn't resist the opportunity to photograph my old university campus with one of the most horrible buildings juxtaposed (oooh-get me!) with the somewhat more attractive natural phenomenon. Good old Exeter. It's a shame, there are plenty of stunning old Georgian and Edwardian buildings on campus but it just so happened that the angles were right behind this one. Had such a wonderful weekend with Han and was suprised by how sad I felt to leave. Managed to achieve quite alot though including meeting up with an old school friend that I hadn't seen for 12 years! That was a serious trip down memory lane. Suitably, I suppose, I have called this a 'blip' down memory lane (quite impressed with myself for that one...wonder how many times it's been done before? I'm such a newbie!) It was good of Exeter to give me a nice rainbowy send off though. A plus tard...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.