Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

This is 700!

There are 700 leaves on the that lawn -- trust me, there are! ;-)

700 700 700 700 700 700 700 700 700 700 700 700 700 700

I know 700 is NOT a number that we celebrate here -- but -- well, if you know Rosie & Mr. Fun, you know that we celebrate every opportunity that even remotely resembles a celebration.

So this is a celebration; okay it's an unofficial celebration. The official celebration will be 30 days from now (actually 29 because I've got a back-blip to do soon from last July).

So I'll save the celebration speech for the big 730 in early January; however, I am going to take this opportunity to say thank YOU to everyone. This is absolutely the best community in all of the Internet. Even though I am going to save the "speech" till January, I am not going to wait till then to sip some champagne. So, "cheers" everyone.


I am also celebrating that I got my car home from the fix-it shop today. After almost two weeks without a car, this calls for a celebration all of its own.

I am also celebrating that I am about to grade the last stack of student essays for this semester. These are always encouraging because students had to write about their investment in the course and what they received. Writing the paper is the "ah-ha" moment when students realize that hard work produces tangible benefits.

Today's photo is just one more of the decorated yards in our area. The two of us took a brisk walk about 4:45 to find this one. Reindeer are all over this neighborhood. We're seriously considering putting the "whales" in our front yard just for a change of scenery, plus they are out in the back yard whining and complaining that they don't get to see all the decorations and that "it's no fair." Geeeesch!

Good night from reindeerland Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.