Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Christiansborg Palace (Parliament)

A big thank you to the folks at Visit Copenhagen.dk for posting my link on their FaceBook page so here I am returning the favour.

This did lead to some confusion on my part today. I have been getting an average number of views per day of around 115 (which I have been most flatered by), I checked in at lunchtime today and saw 150, cool, I thought. 20 minutes later 700, now as I post this I have had 3000 views since yesterday. So welcome to any new viewers here. Thanks to the Blip comunity for all your positive vibes.
Anyway, enough of the vainglorious, here's the info-


Christiansborg Palace, on the islet of Slotsholmen in central Copenhagen, is the seat of the Folketing (the Danish parliament), the Danish Prime Minister's Office and the Danish Supreme Court. Also, several parts of the palace are used by the monarchy, including the Royal Reception Rooms, the palace chapel and the royal stables.

The palace is thus the house of Denmark's three supreme powers: the executive power, the legislative power, and the judicial power. It is the only building in the world that houses all three of a country's branches of government. Christiansborg Palace is owned by the Danish state, and is run by the Palaces and Properties Agency.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.