LL Cool Jim

By LLCoolJim

Eclectic

I was talking Led Zep at work and a discussion broke about music. My taste was described as eclectic. I always take that as a compliment but I reckon most folk get to an age when their music becomes eclectic. Like food, literature, tv, movies, websites and all that - variety is the spice etc.....

I said that this was one of my favourite songs this year.
How different tastes keep you in touch.
The other end of the spectrum can be just as interesting.




My old man woulda been 69 today - he'd have loved this by the late Molly Donnelly of Kinghorn in Fife:

Some years ago on Christmas Eve, a bright and starry night
as I was walking on the road, I saw the strangest sight,
T'was a little man with a long white beard, and a suit of brightest red.
He put up his hand and stopped me, .....this is what he said,
"This is the time that children love, and I must call on them,
but there is one Child, I must see first, born in Bethlehem
Oh, I don't have to travel there, for He's here, for you and me,
though Christmas lights and tinsel, make Him difficult to see.
Can't you see Him in the stable, in the manger where He lay.
It breaks my heart to see Him, take second place today.
So celebrate now, with your friends, but remind them, have them pause,
for without that Child in Bethlehem, there'd be no need for Santa Claus"


(I had to type all that too)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.