Spatial Relations Expert

By Spatial

Daniel Stotler

This is the newest work from Shepherd Universities newest sculpture major. Daniel showed amazing promise as an Art Education major but has found his love of sculpture and wishes to make that his main focus. This is by far the largest undertaking by any student I have had thus far. He served it well. You could see the care he took in craftsmanship and evey class period he used to his advantage.
It shows in the final piece.
It was interesting to see it change throughout the day. from daylight to twilight, to night, it looked different in each situation. It was interesting how water from the fog moving in condensed on it and made beads and runs.

Today was my final class with this group and it wwas bitter-sweet. Sweet because I got to see all the wonderful things they have been working on come to life, and bitter because it is my last time with them all as a group.

They know where to reach me if they need me though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.