Scintilla

By scintilla

Flocked

Mrs. Scintilla had a periodontist appointment in Anchorage today for which I accompanied her for moral support. On our drive leaving Wasilla, there were some spectacular views what with new fallen snow, low angled sun, superimposed on some really cool layering clouds and fog banks. It would have been fodder for hours of blipping. Unfortunately, we were late for her appointment so the images will have to remain entombed in my memory. I figured there may be something in Anchorage to shoot, but 100% fog and cloud cover was the order of the day there. So my blip today is a flocked tree in my back yard.

The good news is that my new grand niece was born today at 8 lbs and 11 oz. Isn't she cute?

Calico had a great entry today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.