skaterg1rl

By skaterg1rl

a red letter day

- mr skaterg1rl has another birthday - sorry mr skaterg1rl that I managed to make less fuss of you than i would expect for my own....

- the sun shone and shone and it was crispy cold and everything looked lovely

- i had a four hour meeting and quite enjoyed it although we did have to move because my finger nails were going purple

- i got a call to say that my dept is being closed down. the alternatives seem unclear but i remain optimistic as it all seems very unreal. i suspect that feeling may change...

- a fine dinner in the hotel du vin where i played a blinder of having smoked salmon and cheese souffle which left me enough room for a killer tarte tatin

- oh and i forgot the early morning discovery of cb1's new head pets. bugger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.