a town called E.

By Eej

Braving the snow


At least that's what I thought we were going to do, with all the predictions of 'blizzard conditions', 'several feet of snow', and 'Arctic temperatures'. In stead, we woke up with rain. Awesome.
We went for a bit of shopping. I got my first Christmas present (it will be Blipped in due time), and managed to not buy shoes. Which is always a bit of an accomplishment if you let me go into a store unsupervised ;)

We drove home with the snowstorm nipping at our heels and arrived just in time to be inside when it hit. It's down to 19F/-7C right now, and because of the wind it feels even colder. I made 'snert' for dinner (Dutch splitpea soup) with pancakes for dessert. Warming winterfood :)

I changed the cold crow I first posted because I didn't like it enough :/
I have a thing for birds in bare trees. If only I had a zoom lens to do them justice! (hint, hint, Santa ;))

I told SeeingasIam today about my photo tree. Since 2006 (when we got married) I have been getting a new ornamental photo frame for the Christmas tree every year, and put a photo of that year in it. In 20 years time I'll have all our progressing wrinkles and grey hairs documented on our tree :)

Today's photo: 2006.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.