Plus ça change...

By SooB

Swinging

Yet again I have proved that no matter how many photos I take of kids on swings, I have to be very lucky to get one in focus.

Lazy morning, with a suitably late start for me. Quick outing to the park later, then off for the night's entertainment: Squeeze, supported by the Lightning Seeds. This was part of my birthday treat from my hosts for the weekend - and a real treat it was too. I've never seen Squeeze live before, and only seen the Lightning Seeds briefly, and both were tremendous - full of energy. Squeeze in particular looked to be having a fantastic time - whilst keeping total professionalism and rattling through the songs at a heck of a pace.

As usual, there's a good amount of people-watching fun at gigs, with the couple just in front of us taking the prize this time - both dancing and singing along throughout, with the bloke doing that 'descriptive' dance like he's combining it with signing for the deaf. (Later I realised it reminded me of that comedian who did the mime act to Natalie Imbruglia's 'Torn'.)

Despite the tiredness, I left feeling younger than I have in years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.