Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Warning!

Don't fall asleep on trains, unless you're absolutely certain that the innocent-looking woman sat opposite you isn't a bored blipper..... Or in this case The Wife who has a penchant for taking sleeping hubby pictures.

We're back in the Frozen North. Our train which was meant to go on to Inverness terminated in Perth and those wishing to go further north had to resort to replacement buses. All we had to do was negotiate the walk to the flat. When we left two weeks ago there was a lot of deep fresh snow which made walking awkward, we've returned to pavements of rutted ice which makes walking positively treacherous. I think you can look forward to a few indoor blips given the forecast - I'll see if I can bring you a sleeping Mrs L.

You could have had a more interesting shot if I'd had the DSLR handy as we passed York Railway Museum. Sir Nigel Gresley was outside steaming up. I got a shot on the P&S, but really dire - sorry, doubly sorry actually given what I've blipped!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.