The second half of life..

By twigs

Bird bath....?

I haven't been to the duck pond in a long time so it seemed like a nice idea to drop in on the way home from coffee with J.

There were more fluffy wee pukeko chicks zipping around and a little family of Paradise ducks. Mrs PD here had her wee crew lined up for a bit of a communal wash-time - very cute :)

The Christmas spirit has not yet reached me - in fact, I feel decidedly un-Christmassy. I need to lift the fuggines that has descended - I think I probably need to go away for a few days. I've started about 3 major jobs at home but the bad weather of the past few days put a temporary halt to them - and now I'm finding it difficult to raise the enthusiasm to get back into them.

We'll see what tomorrow brings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.