Instography

By Instography

An axe-ident

I do actually know how to handle an axe and wouldn't normally hold the piece while bringing the heavy and sharp end towards the wood. Don't know why I was doing that today. But it turns out that I do know how to sharpen an axe so it took a second to realise that the jolt was from the axe hitting bone rather than hitting wood.

Once the cut was closed and I'd been pressing on it for a while, the bleeding pretty much stopped. Just a bit of leakage which the Boots stops-bleeding-fast dressing was soaking up but a further dunt while carrying the box of kiddy-presents through to the sitting room to wrap opened it up again. I had to put another dressing on top when I realised I was smearing blood on the box of one of Ellen's toys. Oops.

That's all I've done today - wrap presents. With my left thumb stuck in the air. My task seeing as Mandy's taken the kids up to Brechin to bring her mum back. My mum's insisted on staying home so the numbers will be down. Mind you, so will the work and the stress. And with any luck, Linda will mind the weans while we nip out to the boozer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.