traceyflowerpot

By traceyflowerpot

Special Things...

This is one of the tree decorations one of the boys made when they were at junior school.

I was sitting on the sofa having a look at some of the decorations on the tree while drinking a coffee. There are some beautiful baubles and tinsel and other bits and pieces on it.

But the bits that touched me and even got a a little tear in my eye are the ones the boys have made me over the years at playschool and junior school. I can remember them coming home with big grins on their little faces at the time so pleased with what they had made.

I have kept every school report, lots of their pictures they have drawn and even the little tag they had put on their arms when they were all born.

When they get a place of their own I will give them all their bits I have gathered over the years.

It makes me laugh even when they come home form work or school now they go "Here Mum, put this in the special box", they are 20, 14, and 13 it touches me still now.


Bless Them...

Comment tomorrow Eric and I are going out with my brother,two sisters and their partners and our Dad and his partner for a Christmas Meal tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.