Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

It won't bite....

.... it can't. As a follow up to my first SP here you have the problem. This is an exact model of how my teeth are and why I will be having some rather extreme surgery over the next 18 months or so. From this picture you can see that not only do my front teeth not meet, there is also the fact that the bottom row is far wider than the top.

If you don't want gory details of the opperation skip this paragraph.
First I get a brace on the lower jaw, when that's as far as it can be bent they fix one to the top jaw. After several months like that they will cut my top jaw in half and insert a screw to create a gap in my front teeth, that I will have to screw open myself everyday, until I have a gap of 4mm. When that is achieved they will cut both sides of my lower jaw and my upper jaw so that it all meets. At the same time they will find a bit of bone from somwhere to insert in the middle where they cut it in half. This will, of course mean food through a straw for 3 months. Oh joy, oh happy day.... I just can't wait.

This is all free on the national health service, which, although hard pressed for cash all the time, is brilliant.

Not for the faint hearted large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.