a town called E.

By Eej

Time



There are days that go slow. Those are usually the ones you want to go really fast. You look at the clock and you'd swear hours must have passed, and it's only been 30 minutes. And the days that fly fast are most often the ones you want to last a week.
For some reason I'm experiencing an anomaly today: I am having the most wonderful day and it doesn't seem to want to end! :)

I was up around 9, cleaned/tidied for a few hours, played around, took a long walk, and it was only 2 by the time I got home. So I played around some more :)

Maple Lake is crawling (can you say that when you're talking about birds?) with geese and swans in winter, and it seems they have an open door policy because as I was standing there, several landing parties flew in over my head. Rather fabulous.
My lens doesn't do it justice, but a bit of heavy cropping goes a long way* ;)


I think I may have time to do about a billion other things after Blipping too. Amazing.






*until my 55-250mm arrives anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.