Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Sunrise over the Lauwersmeer National Park

I went to the Lauwersmeer National Park this morning to capture the sunrise. I must be completely mad: -8ºC and a strong wind from exactly the direction I needed to face for the sunrise. On top of that: lots of clouds and no sun to be seen. Still, it was good fun and I got to practice somewhat with my new wired remote and spirit level. When I returned to my car after 45 minutes I was very cold and very glad I brought a thermos with hot water so I could enjoy a cuppa before driving home.

It looks like this could also look great when the lake is not frozen so I will probably return here some day...

It's cold out; stay warm and have a nice day!

Edit: The teacher of the landscape photography course I'm taking hinted us about this location. Looking back at the weblog on his website I think I have found the exact same pier he was standing on. The shots look very similar, except for the weather conditions. Oh, and the fabulous colours in his images, of course...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.